Daily Archives: March 4, 2017

Is It Over?

Three years ago today…

Three years strong and still holding me together.

Thanks for the copious prayers and sacrifices made by all. I’m doing great these days, I think. Been getting in tremendous shape, lifting, getting big. One minor setback but I saw my spine surgeon yesterday and were hopeful it turns out to be nothing.
OK look, it’s going to be something but I’m hopeful to escape this time with only minor exploratory surgery. Either way, my surgeon is a man I’d gladly let cut me open anytime he wants.
I’ll let you know how it goes…

Harvey Millican: Raising Your Kids Without Lowering Your IQ

Through the magic of scheduled posting I have no idea whether I made it out or not.  LOL.  Strange, huh?  I don’t mean that in any kind of morbid way.  I’m sure I’m still alive and breathing.  I just mean that it’s most likely that I’m still under general anesthesia while this is posting.  I can say that these past few hours have been quite boring.  I can’t wait to wake up.  Hopefully they’ll have a good kickass painkiller being pumped into my body and I’ll actually be able to go home soon.

Keep praying and I believe my wife, the lovely Mrs. Harvey, will post an update to this page when everything is over and I’m out.  She, too, will be asking you to pray for me.

Thank the Lord it's not like this anymore. Thank the Lord it’s not like this anymore.

View original post