Prayers Please


I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted…

In your charity would you please pray for the following people?

Ruth

Peter

Ginny

These people are in need of all the prayers they can get and I have seen the power of sharing these requests on social media. A rosary helps but then again, any prayer helps. 

Holy Mary, Mother of God, ora pro nobis!

2 responses to “Prayers Please

  1. Hi Harvey! Will add Ruth, Peter and Ginny to my prayer list. May all be well through Mary our Mother!

  2. Thank you for mentioning this. Ginny and I traveled to Philadelphia last Saturday for a visit to The Shrine of St. Rita. Ginny is doing well and has the most generous and selfless heart I’ve ever witnessed.
    Ruth passed away at home this morning. Surrounded by family and safe in the knowledge that her faith would carry her through this last and final battle.
    I will continue to offer up prayers for all that need them. Thank you for writing again and for always bringing us straight to the most fundamental and basic needs.
    Please continue to write. You’ve no idea how your words impact others. I sat and read once again your thoughts on our brother’s illness and untimely death earlier this year. I needed to do that – to have the opportunity to feel this again albeit through someone else’s eyes. You see, my dear brother, I was only able to witness Richard’s suffering, his faith, his gratitude for all that was done for him, his sense of humor and his love for our family because you wrote these words down and shared them with us. You, in a huge way, validated my recollections and after I shed my tears, I laughed. I feel certain he would’ve wanted that.
    In other words, don’t be so selfish. Share your work with us more often!

Leave a Reply

