Supermoon!

With the approach of another, more potent Supermoon I thought it appropriate to share this post from a few years back. Enjoy!

Harvey Millican: Raising Your Kids Without Lowering Your IQ

Last evening, my wife and I set out on a journey with our kids.  The purpose of our journey was to seek out a Mexican restaurant for a proper celebration of Cinco de Mayo.  Our conversation at one point went something like this:

wife: “Is there anything on the other side of the highway?”
me: “I see a Chili’s.”
wife: “That’s not Mexican!” (wild laughter)
me: “It has a giant chili pepper above the door.  Isn’t that supposed to be Mexican or something?”
wife: “Yeah, well there’s a Walmart right next to that.  I guarantee that’s more Mexican than the Chili’s.”

Ultimately we settled on a place nearby that turned to be great.  They handed out fake mustaches as we entered.  Not sure why.  But the kids had fun with them.

Could she look any more like an outlaw from the old west?

On our way home, my wife looked…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

