Bro Time II

From one year ago tonight…

I posted this during a time when a particular friend and I had been spending a lot of time hanging out. Those were good times. Then, suddenly we stopped hanging out. Don’t know what happened. Maybe my crappy dart playing soured him on our friendship. Oh well, there are always the memories.

Harvey Millican: Raising Your Kids Without Lowering Your IQ

After years of lamenting not having a decent male friend with which to bond, I have found myself with not one but two “bro’s” to hang out with.

There was a time, in fairness, when I used to hang with my brother who’s ten years older. We were living in the same general area of the country and we had a lot of fun seeing movies or meeting up for dinner. But then we both moved and we don’t get to catch up so much anymore.

Tonight I got to do something I haven’t done in years.

I played darts.

Unlike my last foray into the world of hurling sharp-tipped mini-spears at a wall (which I believe ended in a lawsuit) this time I fared a bit better.

IMG_1476

Either way, I greatly enjoyed the time and hope my friendships with these two continue strong.

View original post

Leave a Reply

