Mommy Comes Home!

Her business trip over, my beautiful wife came home today!

The kids and I were very excited.

First, though, it was a trip to mass.  It is Sunday after all.

It’s also Valentine’s Day.

Man, I don’t really like this day.  I’ve always wanted to be able to celebrate the romantic aspect of the day with the one I love.  Only problem is, she isn’t into the day at all.

Doesn’t want flowers (they die, apparently).

Doesn’t want to go out to dinner (a waste of money).

I never know what to do.

Thankfully, dear friends had sent a lovely package after my brother died.  It was a Honeybaked Ham (and Turkey, and, hell, it was the whole damn meal).  I didn’t even try to hide it by, like, putting the green beans in a ceramic dish.  She would know either way.

To my surprise, she loved it.

And so did I.

I’d tell you about the rest of the night but it’s a family blog.

Leave a Reply

