Fatty Visits the Dentist

Last night when I got home from Parent-Teacher Conferences I was delighted to discover that the bodyfat calipers I had ordered a few days earlier had finally arrived!

And then I spent about thirty minutes trying to figure out how to use the damn things properly.

Here’s the result.  Apparently I have about 14.5% bodyfat.  OK.  I’m not too disappointed.  I thought I was at 25.  But I’m not thrilled either.  I’ve got a bit of work to do.  I understand from trainer that 10 and under is where I need to be in order to see the kind of results I’m looking for.  4.5% might not seem like a lot but believe me, it’s going to take forever.  Forget about trying to get down to trainer’s 4% (you read that right).  I think we can put that in the category of “never gonna’ happen”.

This morning I was treated to a dentist appointment.  Yay.

Dentist assured me he was going to try to save the tooth.  I went in expecting a root canal (had them before, they’re not that bad); but, true to his word, he only had to crown it.

The lighting in the dental suite suits my skin tone.

Spent the rest of the day resting for a bit (I had off today), getting the kiddos, playing on the playground with them, taking daughter to a girls club meeting, picking her up, and then carrying out day 3 of our Lenten exercises.

Unlike the exercises I do to try to look not-fat, these are good for the soul.

Top it off with a homemade tuna melt on wheat bread and we’ll call it a day.

See, honey, I can take care of things when you’re away.

Leave a Reply

