Christmas in the Fatherland: Day 10

Today was the last day before heading home.  This makes me a little sad.  But I’m also a little anxious to get back to my own bed.  We took it easy today.  My sister’s children had received a “selfie booth” for Christmas.  Not familiar?  Basically, it’s a large pop-up booth with a green interior.  About five people can pile into said booth and, using an app and a bunch of included props, can take a bunch of pictures with various backgrounds.  Basically, it’s pretty freakin’ awesome!

Green screen’in it.

Son playing with the props.

Afterwards, we headed to my sister’s house for a little wine and cheese.  It was one final opportunity for all of us to hang out dinner the Christmas season and enjoy faith, family, and fellowship.  I really am going to miss the time we’ve spent here in the Fatherland.

To hide my tears, I adopted an alter ego.

Leave a Reply

