I Always Feel Like… Somebody’s Watching Me. And I’m Right, Too!

A few months back my wife, our kids, my mother-in-law, and a few others headed to lunch to celebrate my late father-in-law’s death anniversary.  Toward the end of the meal, I stepped out to grab a smoke.

That’s when I saw IT.

“It” is the mysterious, darkly-tinted, and slow-rolling compact car with a sexti-chromatic color scheme and Orwellian recording devices mounted from bumper to bumper.

“It”… is the Google Car!

No, it’s not the one that supposedly drives itself.  That would have just been funny I imagine.  This is the Streetview car that takes images of every imaginable surface on the earth and publishes them for the world to see.

I grabbed my phone, not thinking anyone would believe me.  And then, inspired by those who’ve flipped off “It” in previous drive-by’s (both literally and figuratively), I waved.

And now, I’m on display for the world to see…

IMG_2248
There “It” is…

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 6.10.37 PM
Look carefully…

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 6.11.04 PM
There “I” am!

One response to “I Always Feel Like… Somebody’s Watching Me. And I’m Right, Too!

  1. Let us know when your Google greeting shows up on the map! That is really neat!

Leave a Reply

