New Bloggers… It’s OK to Take Time Off

Hey friends!  I’m back.  And after a few posts that will be appearing later this evening, it will be as if I never left.

What I want you to take away from this is the lesson that it’s OK to take time off. One thing I’ve learned over the past few years of blogging is that having a goal (say, posting every day) is a good thing.  But, remembering to take a week or two off is good for the soul.  As a writer, you’ll find refreshment and peace.  If you don’t take some time to yourself (without writing) your writing could become stale and you might just find yourself bitter.

You can always catch up.

And don’t worry about your stats.  They’ll still be there.

5 responses to “New Bloggers… It’s OK to Take Time Off

  1. Thanks so much for this, it’s like the little pep talk I needed. My health has kept me away from my blog for a couple of weeks and I almost didn’t bother to come back to it, but I’m glad I did. Thanks again 🙂

  2. Y I get what you mean. I got really upset then really busy and still dealing with a few things so I decided to just take time off so I don’t blog about something bad or something and mess up my work and reputation. Thanks for the help 🙂 you let me know that it’s ok and a good thing cause I kinda felt bad about it

Leave a Reply

