Draw Me A Picture

Came home and found this from my five year-old daughter.

2015/01/img_1162.jpg
That’s me in the middle, she is the taller girl on the right, and a friend of hers on the other side.

It is a nice example of exaggerated color. Clearly she could not find a blonde colored crayon. She opted to give me orange hair instead. She did however capture that my favorite color is green. And that I like to dress in medieval tunic’s.

I love that girl.

6 responses to “Draw Me A Picture

  1. I was just about to ask…does she see you wearing women’s clothing very often?

  2. Debbi…. maybe it’s some sort of kilt. Does Harvey do a good Scottish accent? Maybe with a little Jersey and Texas thrown in?

  3. At first I thought it was Harvey the Apostle proclaiming the Gospel – or maybe singing? Love the “color-block” dresses on the girls with the great big wonderful smiles! Upon gazing on the picture further, I note that your hair is being kissed by the sun. The more I look, the more I like! It needs to be signed by the artist and framed.

Leave a Reply

