It’s YOUR Blog

Hey new bloggers!

Earlier I introduced you to two people who have always been a part of my blog.  Now, I’m going to introduce you to a group of people who were once a mainstay feature of my blog.

Ready for them?  OK, here they are…

What in the world?...

What in the world?…

Confused?  Don’t be.

The Weebles were simply something I enjoyed as a diversion in my blogging endeavors.  When I was tired, pressed for time, or simply couldn’t think of anything to write I’d snap a few pics on my phone or iPad and blog up a cute little story.  In fact, you can check them by simply searching “weebles” on the sidebar.  Here’s one sample story.

I liked doing this.  It was fun.  I’d bring the Weebles out once every two weeks or so.  In reality they were always there.  Remember, I’m a dad with (at the time) very small kids.  Did they always “fit” the theme of my blog?  No.  But did they speak to who I am as a creative engine?  You bet!

Unfortunately, I took the advice of some people who would read my blog and question the place these little plastic people had in a blog about dads and their adventures dad-ing.  Basically, the Weebles got the wee-boot.  But it’s a new year and a new day.  I’m bringing them back.

My point is, don’t be afraid to go all over the map with your blog.

Your blog.  Your map.

I always believed that any writing is better than no writing.  So if there’s something you want to say, don’t be afraid to say it.  Express yourself on your blog and NEVER let anyone stifle that.  Take creative advice for how it’s meant but always be you.

One response to “It’s YOUR Blog

  1. I think you have made the right decision in bringing these little cuties back! I love the quirky-ness of them and I personally believe that they are an essential part of parenting life (kids toys in general here!)…who wouldn’t play with their kids toys and gain something from them?! I do all the time, I am especially good at building elaborate train tracks from my sons wooden set. Good on you!

Leave a Reply

