I Love Being the Fairy

Son lost another tooth. And this brings me to a part of daddy-hood I really love – playing Tooth Fairy!

I have learned that you need two things to do this right. First, you need a hefty wallet. Son’s getting $3 for this one! I blame inflation. Second, you need good upper body strength. Do you know how hard it is to lift a heavy head off a pillow from an angle while trying not to disturb the kid attached to it?

Oh, and Son, when you eventually read this just know I wasn’t “lying” to you. You’ll understand when you have kids. Now go spend that cash! Just not on candy.

OK, get some candy.

IMG_3892.JPG

Leave a Reply

