Galveston 2014: Day 10

Heading Home

My sister-in-law and her son got out of dodge before we were through packing.

My sister-in-law and her son got out of dodge before we were through packing.

Packing up is always harder than unpacking.  You remember how last week I was able to successfully run up and down the stairs with all of our things?  Yeah, well then the things I was carrying were still packed neatly in suitcases or Costco boxes.  Thank goodness for my wife’s organizational skills.  Even still we were just barely able to fit everything.

A quick stop at the souvenir shop and we were Houston-bound.  Why Houston?  Well, we had been given passes to their Children’s Museum.  And actually it was a lot of fun.

Finally, we were on our way back north and heading home.  I’ll let the pictures tell the story.  Kids, when you read this I want you to remember how much fun your mom and I had taking you here and how much fun we always have with you.  Perhaps next year we’ll do a beach in Jersey?…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

