Galveston 2014: Day 8

I LOVE being able to do this!

I LOVE being able to do this!

 

That’s right, friends, we’re pushing the week-mark.  Again, though, like yesterday, today was a day for laziness.  Other than a trip to the old town shopping district at the north end of the island known as The Strand, we didn’t do much other than relax.  Spent some time on the beach this afternoon.  When I decided to make my return to the house my daughter decided to come with me.  Unfortunately, her precious little feet were not too fond of the prickly things sticking out of the dune we had to cross.  Her shoes, full of sand, she looked up and said “Daddy, can you carry me on your shoulders?”  Thank the Lord that my recovery has gone so well.  I looked down and enthusiastically said “Sure, sweetheart!”  Back at the house the dinner preparations were underway.  Tonight was my night to cook so I did what I do best (culinary-wise).  I grilled!  Only things was, the gulf breeze fought me tooth and nail.  Ultimately, the burgers wound up on the stove.  Still, a good time was had by all.

Kids and me in on the Strand.

Kids and me in on the Strand.

 

2 responses to “Galveston 2014: Day 8

  1. I bet the doc who did your surgery would love to see the beautiful photo of you and your sweet daughter! A picture that’s worth a thousand words!

Leave a Reply

