Making Known Her Favor

And today, as we enter into her feast, I came across this one I wrote two years ago. Guess who was awarded the School of Education Honors Award today… I am so thankful to St. Rita for her prayers. And I keep praying for loan forgiveness. LOL.

Harvey Millican: Raising Your Kids Without Lowering Your IQ

In the St. Rita Novena, of which I am so fond to pray, there is a line that strikes me tonight with great sincerity and gratitude.

As a Catholic I believe in the intercession of the saints and St. Rita of Cascia is my all time favorite.  She has never let me down.  I say that with a sense of humor because I know that some of my non-Catholic friends might be reading this wondering where God, the source of all grace, is in this picture.  To you I say, consider carefully my use of the word intercession.  I firmly believe that God IS the source of all grace.  Examine the following line from the prayer of petition found within the novena prayers.

We promise if our petition is granted to make known your favor and to glorify God for His gift…

There you have it.  I want to…

View original post 284 more words

2 responses to “Making Known Her Favor

  1. Congratulations on your well-deserved award!
    And Happy Feast Day to your sweet Rita!

Leave a Reply

