Prayers. Again? Sensing a Pattern?

A few days ago I posted a story about a novena that my friend Annie and I are starting a novena for the canonization of Venerable Fulton Sheen.  I am sad to say that I quickly forgot and my novena obligation and will be restarting tomorrow.

But…  In that post I put a link the website that posts that and many other novenas online.  I was pleasantly surprised today to find a comment from someone associated with that site.  He thanked me for sharing the post and then he shared with the link for the novena in honor of the impending canonizations for Popes John XXIII and John Paul the Great.  If you’re interested, this is the first time in the history of the Church that two popes will be canonized together.  Also, that novena, starting nine days prior to their actual canonization; which would be this Friday, Good Friday.

Here’s the link.

Now here’s the rest of the story (apologies to Paul Harvey).  I need a lot of prayers for myself right now.  I’m now too proud to beg so please pour them out for me.  Whenever you get a second and you think of it, just drop a Hail Mary or something.  I have my six week check-up today (Wednesday) and it’s a turning point, I hope.  They might let me drive again.  Then again, they might take the X-ray and tell me that the fusion is no good.  God’s Will.  Also, I have many special intentions (one in particular) for which your kindness in prayer would be most appreciated.  I’ve been very blessed to spend lots of time lately emailing with an old friend and as kind as he’s been reading through pages of my ramblings, a small part of me is afraid that I’m taking up too much of his time and he’s just too kind to tell me.  The thing is he really is one of the kindest human beings on the planet so I’d never know either way.  I hope he’s reading this right now and laughing because he knows I’m kidding and our friendship is pretty solid.

So, pray, pray for me, pray hard, and — be kind to yourselves — pray for you as well.  I always am.

One response to “Prayers. Again? Sensing a Pattern?

  1. Prayers that your check-up turns out fine. (And the Pink Sisters
    are still hard at work on your behalf.)

Leave a Reply

