Your Daily Sheen

Continuing on the theme of my “recovery blog” I will say that I woke up in almost no pain this morning.  Let me repeat that.  I woke up in almost NO pain this morning!  That’s big news!

This is news that is so big it deserves a prayer of thanksgiving.  I have prayed my prayers today, been to mass, gave thanks.  My friend Annie and I communicated via email today regarding some novenas.  She keeps me in the loop about upcoming “universal” novenas.  For instance, there is a novena that close to 100,000 people worldwide have signed up to pray in unison in preparation for the upcoming canonizations of John Paul II and John XXIII.

The man himself, +Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen

The man himself, +Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen

In keeping up with the positive theme of this blog I want to point out that this is one of the truly good and beautiful uses of the Internet.  This is a way to bring people together in prayer.  As Annie noted “Where two or three are gather in my Name…  Can we be gathered online?”  I sure think so.  But we can definitely be gathered in spirit.

After learning of the papal novena mentioned above, I asked if there was one we could pray for the canonization of one of my favorites, Venerable Fulton Sheen.  I love that man.  On the off chance that any of you want to join in, Annie and I just started praying it tonight.  I’m including the first day’s reflection and the link below.  Perhaps you can offer it for my complete recovery.  As for me, I have my own, personal intention to pray for but I am also and always praying for each of you.

God bless!

How God will judge my life I know not, but I trust he will see me with mercy and compassion. I am only certain there will be three surprises in Heaven. First of all, I will see some people whom I never expected to see. Second, there will be a number whom I expect who will not be there. And – even relying on God’s mercy – the biggest surprise of all may be that I will be there. When the record of any human life is set down, there are three pairs of eyes who see it in a different light. 1. As I see it. 2. As others see it. 3. As God sees it. –Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen

Find the Original Here: http://www.praymorenovenas.com/fulton-sheen-novena/#ixzz2yMRelfDM

3 responses to “Your Daily Sheen

  1. I would like to say the one for Fulton Sheen. You know he is one of my favorites

  2. Thank you for posting this!

    Here’s the link to the upcoming Divine Mercy Novena referenced: http://www.praymorenovenas.com/divine-mercy-novena/

Leave a Reply

