It’s Here – A Prayer Request

I’m going in for surgery this afternoon.

Please pray and ask others to do the same.

Right now, the thing that’s bugging me most is that I haven’t had my coffee.  Yep, they pushed me back to 2PM from my original 8AM time.  I hope I don’t get sick from this.

I said good bye to my kids this morning.  That made me a little sad; but you have to take everything in to account and I don’t want anything to happen to me without having said good bye to my babies.

Then I went to mass with my mother-in-law and afterward asked Father if he could hear my confession.  I think I’m good to go.

After they put me under I won’t know what’s going on.  It’s a little frightening, not going to lie.  Yes, I’ve had this done before but it’s still scary whenever you know that someone is going to cut your  body open.  It’s expected to take four hours so let’s get back to the beginning…

Pray for me, please.

3 responses to “It’s Here – A Prayer Request

  1. Prayers already in progress. Pink Sisters on their knees in the chapel. You will get through fine and will be turning cartwheels by July! God bless you!

  2. Prayers Tim. And I’ll offer my lenten observance for your speedy and full recovery as well.

  3. Already prayed, now Thanking God for your total healing and speedy recovery! 💘 Prayed, Believing I receive what I prayed for with no doubt and in the Name of Jesus! The Name Above All Names! Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

