Taco Tuesday!

When did this become a thing?

At the school where I previously taught in suburban DC we had Taco Thursday.  It was a “thing” there as well.  At my current school in Dallas it’s Taco Tuesday.  Everyone looks forward to it; except the kids who have the last lunch period.  For them it’s more of a “leftover crumbles of taco remnants” Tuesday.

Whatever day you enjoy your tacos, enjoy them with gusto.  I don’t even know what that means.

Oh, and here’s something cute (at least to me).  My son and I were at his school a few days ago for his violin lesson.  He pointed out to me a set of colored papers hanging on the wall.  “Look Daddy, these are some metal insets.”  Being the parent of Montessori-educated children I am well aware of the metal inset idea.  But that’s not the point.  I looked at it and spotted his right away.

“And yours is this one here, son?  In the…”

Both together: “Orange and blue, like the New York Mets!”

I love that boy.

Oh the fans are true to the orange and blue...

Oh the fans are true to the orange and blue…

2 responses to “Taco Tuesday!

  1. Good for you, Benedict!!!

  2. Because, even if they have the worst season ever, they are still the best team ever. Period. Good boy, Benny!

Leave a Reply

