Saturday Thankfulness

Spent a beautiful Saturday with my family.

I love them!

I have two beautiful children who think I’m a superhero even with a broken spine.  Can’t beat that.

I have an awesome mother-in-law who shares her prayers with me.  And by prayers I mean vicodin.  Kidding!  But where’s the fun in having a post-operative family member if not for drug reciprocity?  Again, kidding!

I have an incredible mom and dad, brothers and sister who FaceTime with me from the East Coast to remind me that I’m not forgotten back home.

I have a beautiful wife who has stood by me in my illness, taking time to take care of me.  She respects me even though I don’t earn enough to support her.  She keeps the myth of me being a superhero alive for the kids even though I’m rapidly expanding in the middle and haven’t had anything resembling muscle tone in years.  She even tells me that my hair looks good.  Enough said.

That’s why I don’t understand that she would doubt my ability to eat a solid pound of ground beef at dinner this evening.

It's called the SideLiner.  1 lb. burger with bacon and bleu cheese.  Yummy.  Did I say something about my waist?

It’s called the SideLiner. 1 lb. burger with bacon and bleu cheese. Yummy. Did I say something about my waist?

2 responses to “Saturday Thankfulness

  1. Where?!

  2. Ooooo! How was it???
    There is a new restaurant in Reston called Ted’s Bulletin (one already in DC) but we went there the other night and I got their Popeye Burger – Spinach, mushrooms, caramelized onions, homemade Boursin cheese!!!! It was so good!

Leave a Reply

