Roundup

Today’s Zero to Hero Challenge?

Publish a roundup post that links to posts on at least three other blogs, and tell us why you love the posts — and why we should read ‘em.

Seems easy enough…

First up, I really liked this piece by Wade at This Ordinary Citizen.  The piece, titled “The Kickin Stone” is a great example of an author sharing a personal story  that at once tells us something about himself and at the same time tells us a little fanciful tale about all of us.  Who among us hasn’t come across a reminder of our childhood while cleaning out some old boxes?  Go check it out and see if you don’t have your own version of the “kickin’ stone” around the house!

Next I want to recognize Wandering Voiceless and her piece “Have I Mentioned I’m a Fool for Comments?”  Why?  Because I, too, am a fool for comments.  This piece made me stop and think about myself and my need to be recognized through the “leave a comment” feature on my blog.  But, following the golden rule, if I want your comments I have to leave some of my own.  Go now, read it.

Finally, I want to direct your attention to a blogger who hasn’t blogged in a while.  It’s my dear sister who blogs on her site Life at Le.Rheims.  There isn’t one post in particular that I like more than others and she hasn’t posted in a few months.  But, I want to encourage her to pick up her incredible hobby once again.  Perhaps if she gets enough of an upsurge in likes, follows, and comments she might decide to do just that!  If you know anyone who likes blogs about Catholic, homeschooling, moms of large families who happen to be great writers and awesome at craftiness, then go check her out.

One response to “Roundup

  1. Sir, you are too kind. Thanks so much for the mention. Glad I could get your comments on. ;>

Leave a Reply

