Stealthy Maneuvers

This one is an oldie but one of my favorites. I post this in anticipation of Monday’s big blog!

Harvey Millican: Raising Your Kids Without Lowering Your IQ

Ah the joys of having young children!  I love my kids.  They are the joy of my life and I hope to have many more.  They are precious.  They say cute things.  I love coming home from work at the end of the day.  My son runs up to me.  “Daddy!”  My daughter stops what she’s doing (usually finding a way to scare my son) and crawls over to me, pulling herself up on my leg.  “Dadadadada!”  Life is beautiful for me.

My son, Ben, happens to be a tall young man.  He’s not quite two and a half and is already the size of some four year-old’s.  Unfortunately for me this places his head right at a height that is perfect for insuring that Daddy will feel a considerable amount of pain every time he runs into me.  He has no way of knowing this yet but if he…

View original post 1,155 more words

Leave a Reply

