Merry Christmas, A Year Late

Last year for Christmas my wife gave me a gun.  I have no idea where she got the idea that this was something I had been desiring.  Truthfully, I don’t think I had been pining for a firearm.  Nonetheless, I was immediately intrigued when I opened the box because I sort of had been secretly pining for a gun.  Ironically, this whole incident relates to that oft-mentioned draft post that I’ve been trying to write for about a year.

Unfortunately, we were not able to find ammunition for this gun until recently.  Also, I had no idea how to use it and was at the mercy of a friend who is a gun expert (I am very concerned about gun safety and becoming a good shot).  The guy also happens to be a doctoral candidate and a young father with zero time to spare.

Today, it all came together.

IMG_8709I think I look like I almost fit the part…

 

3 responses to “Merry Christmas, A Year Late

  1. romancingreilly

    Merry Christmas! 😉

  2. Welcome to the gunny community.
    It’s a great place; lots of friendships, people willing to help and teach.

    Hope you’ll share exactly what brand, model and caliber of firearm you have.

    As for as ammo; have you tried ammoengine.com, gunbot.net or ammoseek.com?

    Search engines that help locate the lowest prices and places where ammo is in stock.

Leave a Reply

