Header?

Tonight’s Zero to Hero challenge is to play around with our headers.  I was taught that this was sinful so I’ll refrain.

Also, I like my header.  I spent a lot of time on it and I don’t think it’s quite as simple to change as the folks at WordPress would have us believe.

Now then, let me tell you about my night.  I have not been sleeping well due to the pain in my legs from the sciatica.  All day long at work I was fading.  I started out at a low level and just nosedived from there.  By the end of the school day I was ready to crawl to my car, drive home, and get under the covers.  Ever have one of those days?  It was overcast, rainy, dreary.  It isn’t particularly cold but there is a chill in the air.  Even if I wasn’t feeling under the weather, the weather was making me feel like getting back into bed.

I drove home to find my wife already in bed.  Great minds think alike.  She was in bed because she felt even worse than I do.  I tried to get some rest while simultaneously watching the kids.  After a while, she came to me and announced her intention to “drive herself to the ER”.  Let’s back up for a minute.  I must have dozed off  on the couch for a bit.  Where she would ever get the idea that she should drive herself is beyond me.  As I became more conscious I began to realize that her flu-like symptoms, including the fever, had become worse throughout the evening.  Unfortunately, Wilma could not be reached to drop the kids off so we all piled in the car and drove off to the emergi-care center where my wife tested posted not for flu, but for strep.  Gross.  I hope we don’t get it.

Now I get to take the day off  from work tomorrow to help take care of my sweetheart and catch up on the rest I’ve been missing.  Say some prayers for us!

One response to “Header?

  1. It’s been a mean winter all over, germ-wise! Hope Mrs. Harvey
    and you too feel better soon, and nobody else gets sick.

Leave a Reply

