How Could I Forget? Here’s A Hint: I Didn’t!

Even though it’s almost over; I would never forget the birthday of my most prolific commenter.  So, here’s to another blessed year and many happy returns (even though I’ve never been quite sure as to the origin and the meaning of that expression)!

Happy birthday, Annie!  ... if that IS your real name...

Happy birthday, Annie! … if that IS your real name…

3 responses to “How Could I Forget? Here’s A Hint: I Didn’t!

  1. Thank you, Harvey! I think Happy Returns means when you send back those shoes you bought that pinch your toes, the store returns your money. Other than that, I don’t know either. As for being a prolific commenter,
    my famly can vouch for it.

  2. It is used in the sens of getting a “return on your investment”, so that you would get back many days of happiness from this one day.

  3. Thank you, Campbellsmom – if the rest of the year is as nice as
    my birthday was, it’ll be a wonderful year. I’m very blessed that
    so many friends and family wished me a happy day!

Leave a Reply

