Reboot, Refreshed, and Restarting

I'm back.  Truthfully, I as hardly gone.

I’m back. Truthfully, I as hardly gone.

How’s that for alliteration?  Not to mention, I was able to use three different verb forms all at once!  Granted, my brain is a bit fried right now so the part of my memory containing the Warriner’s Grammar lessons I learned many years ago will not properly recall those forms for me.  That being said, to those of you who bore with my self-imposed two week-plus blackout; I offer my most sincere thanks.  Will I return to posting every single day?  I doubt that.  I spent some time thinking about the situation and I remembered back to when I first got going with all of this.  I really enjoyed writing.  It wasn’t a chore, something to be checked off at the end of a busy day.  There were, in fact, days where I was dog tired but I still put my writing chops to the test.  But those days were few and far between.  No, what I aim to do from here on out is to get back to writing on my terms — writing when I want to and when I need to, when there’s a story worth telling.  Toward that end, I even switched up my theme.

And really, did you think you could do without random pictures of Charo thrown into my blog?  No, didn't think so.

And really, did you think you could do without random pictures of Charo thrown into my blog? No, didn’t think so.

Courtesy of WordPress, I went back to the old standby called Coraline.  I’m only a little sad that WordPress no longer uses the nifty little feature called “OnSwipe” which really made for an awesome look to any blog when viewed on an iPad.  Oh well, you can’t win them all, as they say.  I’ve also added a new tagline.  I’m also going to try to post a bit more using the suggested prompts.  When I go that route, though, I’ll only be doing so on days when I want a writing challenge so don’t worry that I’ll slip back into my old ways.  All in all, though, if you’re still reading that means you’re either  my wife, my mother/mother-in-law, or a really good friend (family included).  I hope I won’t disappoint on this Harvey 2.0; but in the end; this time, I don’t know that I will much care.  Remember, all the writing I do is for my kids.

And so, dedicating this page once again to the loving care of the Blessed Mother on this the feast of her most holy name, I once again commence…

Harvey Millican: Raising Your Kids Without Lowering Your IQ!

2 responses to “Reboot, Refreshed, and Restarting

  1. So glad you are back even part time is better then nothing. Love ya, Texas mom

Leave a Reply

