It’s Been A Long Week

Last night, after returning to the new house (after breaking things in the old house), I thought to myself “I could really use a cold glass of soda.  But I couldn’t find a glass.  Nor could I find soda in my fridge.  Seems I had gone through the last of that earlier in the day.  But I did find a bottle of wine.  And it called to me.  Har-vey…  Har-vey…  It was almost daring me to uncork its yummy goodness.  And then I realized that I could not find a corkscrew.  Good Lord, this was a nightmare!  So, I did what any good Catholic boy would do just trying to enjoy his wine.  I prayed to St. Anthony.  Within moments, after cutting open only about six boxes, I found it!  “Eureka!” I exclaimed.  My kids thought this was funny.  But it has been a long week and I figured I deserved it.

Oh blessed corkscrew!

Oh blessed corkscrew!

Oh blessed wine!

Oh blessed wine!

One response to “It’s Been A Long Week

  1. You always make me laugh

Leave a Reply

