I Haven’t Forgotten…

Curious?  The scarlet velvet band signifies my master's degree in theology.  Impressed?  Didn't think so.

Curious? The scarlet velvet band signifies my master’s degree in theology. Impressed? Didn’t think so.

I know I wrote a few months back about a couple of drafts I have sitting in my queue.  I haven’t forgotten them.  I’ve just been looking for the right moment(s) to sit and write them.  You see, these aren’t your standard posts.  No, they are long form writings.  It’s actually neat that WordPress has just introduced a WPlongform tag for these purposes.  I have long ago given up on the idea of ever being “freshly pressed” or even of catching the eye of a prominent publisher who wants to use my work in exchange for money.  No, I just want to write some good stories that I can get a laugh out of.  If others feel the same way, all the better.

In the meantime, I spend my days dressing in academic regalia.  This shot was taking (by me) at the annual graduation ceremony for the school where I actually do earn a living.

Leave a Reply

