Work With My Brother

I am a high school teacher.

My older brother is a high school teacher.

Today, having landed in the Twin Cities relatively unharmed, I accompanied him to his school and spent the day “teaching” with him.  It was interesting to watch his students do double-takes all day.  The frequent greetings of “Hi, Mr. H.  Hi, Mr. H.” got old after first period.  But the funniest moment came at the end of the day as I was asked to actually explain something to one of his classes.  I stood up, took to the podium, and began to speak.  Turns out that we apparently lean into the rostrum in the exact same manner.  This freaked his kids out.  “Genetics, kids,” I said.  “Check into it.”

Whatever gets you through...  This apparently gets me through a Delta flight through the very unfriendly skies.

Whatever gets you through… This apparently gets me through a Delta flight through the very unfriendly skies.

Two brothers who'd spend hours talking to themselves if we weren't teachers.

Two brothers who’d spend hours talking to themselves if we weren’t teachers.

Leave a Reply

