Habemus Papam!

Running two blogs (visit the other one here), I sometimes forget that I intend to double-post entries and end up with my post only sitting on one of the blogs.  Anyway, if you haven’t heard, the Catholic faithful around the world were blessed today to welcome our 266th Papa. I pray in thanksgiving and I also pray for His Holiness, Pope Francis.  So far, he seems like a very humble man.  I hope that, like Francis of Assisi, he has been called to “rebuild my Church”…

The kids had a great time waiting for the white smoke to pour out of the Sistine Chapel chimney.  In fact, I had taken my eyes off the screen for a split second when my son started shouting “Daddy!  White Smoke!”  I’m so happy I have spring break this week and that they only have half-day classes so that we could enjoy this moment together.

Former Cardinal Jorge-Mario Bergoglio, our new pope, Francis!

Former Cardinal Jorge-Mario Bergoglio, our new pope, Francis!

Leave a Reply

