Distracted Today

The pope’s resignation takes effect tomorrow and I’ve just been completely distracted wanting to watch the coverage but busy working.  I’ve also been preoccupied thinking of the man and how much it feels like I’m losing someone so very close to me.  Perhaps this prompt will do me some good.

Murphy’s Law says, “Anything that can go wrong will go wrong.” Write about a time everything did — fiction encouraged here, too!

Bonus assignment: do you keep a notebook next to your bed? Good. Tomorrow morning, jot down the first thought you have upon waking, whether or not it’s coherent.

Fever!

Fever!

There was that time when I wrote my heart out (almost a thousand posts, each one golden in its own unique way) and the folks at WordPress DIDN’T Freshly Press me.  Oh, um, I mean…

Well then, I’m stumped.  Would it be a crime to reblog here?  Hmm…  OK, if you’re seriously interested in reading one of the funniest stories ever written (and since I know they’re never going to Freshly Press me), click here to read about my time with the doctor of death.

PS: If I kept a notebook next to my bed and followed the “bonus” assignment you’d be privy to some bizarre thoughts.  On second thought, I think challenge accepted.

Leave a Reply

