Postaday Encouragement

Hey fellow WordPress people!

I just wanted to pop in with a little encouragement and a status update.

It’s not Day 9 of 2013 and so far, so good.  I’ve managed to keep up the trend of posting every day.  As I’ve said before, it’s not always great (if ever) but it’s me.  Many thanks to those who’ve read, liked, and followed.  It means so much to me.  I’m trying to keep up my end by reading more and liking more and even adding a few new follows.

Let me share a story with you.  Two years ago when I first began this experiment with WordPress I was fairly new to blogging.  I remember that the daily prompt would arrive in my email every morning and I would think about the question or topic all day long.  Then I’d sit down on my couch after getting the kids to bed and, with the TV on for background noise, I would sit and write.  Usually I was able to find a creative way of taking the topic and making it mine.  Sometimes it was a real struggle.  One time in particular it almost didn’t happen; except that my wife saved the day!  Gradually, I moved away from the prompts and started writing on my own.  Then I fell into a rut.  We moved and I lost wi-fi for a few weeks.  So, no posting for a while, but I got back into it with gusto and had one of my best months ever!  I just wanted to share all of that because I know there are people out there right now who are attempting to fulfill their resolutions.  Some of us want to get jacked.  Some want to give something up.  But if you’re like me you just want to write more and write better.

So keep it up!  We’re in this together!

One response to “Postaday Encouragement

  1. I want to get “jacked”. Whatever that means.

Leave a Reply

