And Now the Reason…

I delayed writing for a few days figuring I could catch up.  Big mistake.

When I thought I had a few minutes of free time, I sat down to write a post about last Friday.  It was a very nice story.  I was catching up. It was finished and I was about to insert some pictures.  And then my daughter needed me to get her dressed for a party we’re going to.  I hit “Save Draft”.  It didn’t.

The whole story is gone, lost to the ether that is the internet, never to be recovered.  I feel sick, like I lost a part of myself.  So I went back and dummied up some posts linking to the daily mass readings.  There’s never any harm in hearing the Word of God, especially at this time of year.  Just a few more days and “Postaday” will be over.  Maybe then I can finally give up on this daily writing thing.  Sometimes it causes me more stress than anything else.

Anyway, hope you all have a beautiful Christmas Eve.

One response to “And Now the Reason…

  1. When you re-write your story, it will be better than before –
    so leave the stress behind! All is good for Jesus Christ
    our Saviour is born! Merry Christmas to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

