Half a Couple

Tonight my wife went to a wedding.  I stayed home.

It’s not that I wouldn’t have gone.  The wedding was for her cousin and from what I hear it was a fun time.  But the wedding did not allow for children to be present and since I’m the best babysitter I know (at least for my own kids) I opted to stay in and have “Movie Night!”

A good time was had by all — especially my son who just was not tired.  We made popcorn, watched our movie, Puss in Boots, and then the kittens went off to bed.  My niece and I watched a big people movie, you know, the kind with live actors and dialogue.

All in all, it was a very good night!

Those eyes…

3 responses to “Half a Couple

  1. why didn’t you just leave Mary Ann to babysit?

  2. I love movie nights with my kid!

Leave a Reply

