A Break Already?: The Langan Plan Day 2

Lord help me.  Kyle forgive me.  I’m working hard on getting into the swing of this.  The gym had to take a pass today.  Despite a half-day of work, I had to attend to some business at the airport that included picking up my visiting niece.

OK, so I skipped this one.  I should have been up on the bike for an hour.  Truthfully, I know I have six routines in seven days so I can recover (especially since I started a day earlier than intended).  No excuses, I know.  But there is this growing stiffness in my pectoral muscles that indicates I’m going to be in pain from a lack of stretching.  So Kyle if you’re reading this, remember those old theology classes.  Say a prayer for me that I don’t fall flat before I really get started.

We’ll pick up again tomorrow.

Gym dandy.

Leave a Reply

