Harvey Takes the Kittens to the Library

Ah, the joys of being a teacher and a Daddy!

Today, after our pool lesson, looking for something fun to do with the kids on this hot Texas day, I decided to toss them in the rockin’ Town and Country and head over to our local library.  It didn’t take me long to discover that the children’s reading room has some interesting titles available to our young ones.

There’s always tomorrow and another fun day of outings.  Plus, we get to go back to return the books!  Who knew the library could be such fun?!

We can learn all about animals that eat their own!

The Black Death for young adventurers!

Somehow we missed the title on Scabies: Your Friend?… or FOE?!

Oh Jesus, Lord! My daughter and I both actually cried a little when we saw this gem.

I actually thought this one might be OK. My son’s name is Benny. He usually gets a kick out of seeing how things were when he was a mere tot.

…but WHOA! Look, I got nothing against breastfeeding. I think it’s grand. I just don’t want to have to explain the word “areola” to my kids at this juncture (or the creepy dad).

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Harvey Takes the Kittens to the Library

  1. Seriously, that dad is looking a little too happy over watching that baby suck away. Josie Grosie.

Leave a Reply

